Okanagan Symphony Orchestra presents The Three Bs

Event Dates:
  • Sat September 22, 2018 7:30 PM

Guest Artist: Jane Coop – Piano

Bach Orchestral Suite No. 1, BWV 1066, C major
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 3, op. 37, C minor
Brahms Serenade No.1, op.11, D major

Bach, Beethoven and Brahms… these three composers are so renowned they have their own moniker, The Three Bs! Our opening night will turn the musical pages across three centuries of orchestral magic: Bach’s sparkling textures from the Baroque era, the drama of Beethoven from the classical era and the lush warmth of the romantic Brahms. Canada’s preeminent interpreter of classical piano, Jane Coop, will make our Steinways sing.


Tickets available at:  1-888-974-9170 or in person at the Shatford Centre