AMADEUS - Okanagan Symphony Orchestra

Event Dates:
  • Sat January 26, 2019 7:30 PM
  • Event Cost: $21.25 - $50.75

Okanagan Symphony Orchestra presents “AMADEUS”
Melody in the hands of Mozart knows no equal. His prolific gift for spinning a tune of simplicity and perfection is legendary. We celebrate his genius with some of his last, but best-known and most-loved works: Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, the Clarinet Concerto in A featuring the OSO’s own principal clarinetist, Erin Fung, and Symphony 41 “Jupiter”. All these works showcase Mozart’s mercurial ability to portray gorgeous lyricism and absolute joy!


W. A. Mozart Serenade in G Major, K.525 “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik”

W. A. Mozart Clarinet Concerto, K. 622 in A major

W. A. Mozart Symphony No.41, K. 551 in C major (Jupiter)